Etsy Wishlist: Tea Time




{ 1 2 3 4 }

I can’t think of a better way to spend an overcast Sunday afternoon than perusing Etsy pretending I have any money to purchase anything.

Now I know what you’re thinking – Grace, why does everything you like look so old? Well, not because these listings are any cheaper than non-used items (and they’re not in most cases) but simply because I am super hip and retro.

I mean, look at these insanely cool vintage Mad Men inspired cocktail glasses I bought that time for my boyfriend!

There’s just something a little more interesting and fun about something that has been used. About a year ago I probably would have turned my nose up at used dishes (maybe even 6 months ago…). But I’ve recently matured into a very sophisticated individual. And now that I live on my own – I think a lot more about what my dishes say about me! Retro tea cups say “I’m fancy and interesting and like to drink tea while reading classic novels”.

Disclaimer: I’m not fancy nor have I ever read any classic novels. But I’m ok with others making such an assumption.

How do you take your tea? 

Leave a Reply

